Patient Reviews

When you're looking for a facility to help you reach your skin care goals, you have a lot of options. On top of a variety of choices, it can be even more stressful if you're looking for an office that suits your specific needs. That's why we always aim to be as transparent as possible about who we are and what we offer. In order to give you a better idea of Brentwood Skin Clinic, we encourage you to browse the below reviews. We hope that by reading these reviews, you will come to see the benefit of visiting our office and get to know our friendly team a little bit before coming in. We can't wait to help you reach your skin care goals!

Reviews for Nashville, TN Dermatologist Dr. Austin Mitchell Skin Infections Services

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"Dr. Mitchell is the best/friendliest and coolest/young dermatologist that you will ever find. I personally have not seen any person like him. He is so kind, gentle, clean, intelligent and very understanding. He will do whatever he can to make you happy. Not only is he handsome :-) but he has the expertise at what he is doing and will listen to you and help you find a solution that you are searching for. He checks your skin and listens to your concerns carefully and respectfully. He has awesome bed side manners. He comes to you like a great friend instead of a doc. I can’t forget to mention his wonderful receptionist Kimberly and his great staff, they really seem to be happy there. I had some acne and moles on my face and the very first visit he prescribed meds and such, typically other dermatologists will make you wait and wait then come back several times until you get what you want. His office is like a spa honestly, it is very clean, calming, and quite! I am usually only waiting 10 minutes until I am called to the back which is a A+++. I would give him more starts and longer review if It allowed me. Highly highly highly recommend him. I will be sure to recommend him to all of my family and friends. Thank you doc Mitchell for everything you have done to my face! H.Sindy"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Mar 19 2020

"I Googled for a dermatologist and Found Bentwood Skin Clinic. I noticed all the stars and said, that has to be honest because people are not gonna sugar coat anything. I made my visit today and was taken care of the right way from the second I walked in. Kim got all my info, walked me through the process and within 10 minutes I was in my room waiting for the DR. He knocked about 2 minutes after the Nurse left the room. Fast! Dr was young and cool. Had a great smile and wasn't all jaded from working a million years. Knew what was going on right away and had a solution. Checked the rest of my body for Moles etc and I was out in 30 minutes. Everyone was great and I was on with my day. Thank you If only everything could go that smoothly. :-)"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 08 2020

"I Googled for a dermatologist and Found Bentwood Skin Clinic. I noticed all the stars and said, that has to be honest because people are not gonna sugar coat anything. I made my visit today and was taken care of the right way from the second I walked in. Kim got all my info, walked me through the process and within 10 minutes I was in my room waiting for the DR. He knocked about 2 minutes after the Nurse left the room. Fast! Dr was young and cool. Had a great smile and wasn't all jaded from working a million years. Knew what was going on right away and had a solution. Checked the rest of my body for Moles etc and I was out in 30 minutes. Everyone was great and I was on with my day. Thank you If only everything could go that smoothly. :-)"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Feb 08 2020

"I have never had an extended wait beyond my appointment time with Dr. Mitchell. He is very informative in explaining what he finds and what should be done to cure the problem. I have had some skin moles removed there that required minor surgery. Never felt any pain and no problems with healing. I have been to many Dermatologists in my life and Dr. Mitchell is the best I have found."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Feb 08 2020

"Dr. Mitchell is the best/friendliest and coolest/young dermatologist that you will ever find. I personally have not seen any person like him. He is so kind, gentle, clean, intelligent and very understanding. He will do whatever he can to make you happy. Not only is he handsome :-) but he has the expertise at what he is doing and will listen to you and help you find a solution that you are searching for. He checks your skin and listens to your concerns carefully and respectfully. He has awesome bed side manners. He comes to you like a great friend instead of a doc. I can’t forget to mention his wonderful receptionist Kimberly and his great staff, they really seem to be happy there. I had some acne and moles on my face and the very first visit he prescribed meds and such, typically other dermatologists will make you wait and wait then come back several times until you get what you want. His office is like a spa honestly, it is very clean, calming, and quite! I am usually only waiting 10 minutes until I am called to the back which is a A+++. I would give him more starts and longer review if It allowed me. Highly highly highly recommend him. I will be sure to recommend him to all of my family and friends. Thank you doc Mitchell for everything you have done to my face! H.Sindy"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 19 2019

"Great experience!! Had some skin tags removed (about 20) and it was quick and almost completely painless. Very friendly and would recommend highly!!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Feb 08 2019

"Great experience!! Had some skin tags removed (about 20) and it was quick and almost completely painless. Very friendly and would recommend highly!!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Feb 08 2018

"Great experience in every way! Dr. Mitchell and his staff went above and beyond to help me feel welcome and comfortable. I got a thorough assessment and left super impressed with Dr. Mitchell's comprehensive knowledge base and his meticulous eye for detail. (This is the guy you want checking for slight changes in curious moles). Kimberly was so kind and helpful and graciously went out of her way to assist me. Dr. Mitchell was super gentle and compassionate, very concerned about his patients comfort and concerns."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Yelp Sep 12 2017

"Great experience in every way!   Dr. Mitchell and his staff went above and beyond to help me feel welcome and comfortable.  I got a thorough assessment and left super impressed with Dr. Mitchell’s comprehensive knowledge base and his meticulous eye for detail.  (This is the guy you want checking for slight changes in curious moles).  Kimberly was so kind and helpful and graciously went out of her way to assist me.  Dr. Mitchell was super gentle and compassionate, very concerned about his patients comfort and concerns."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jun 20 2017

"I really appreciated Dr. Mitchell taking the time to listen to my family history and actually examining my skin for moles rather than doing a quick glance-over. He and his office staff are extremely friendly and make sure you have all the information you need before you leave the office."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Yelp Feb 07 2016

"This place just moved to it’s new location and I am very happy with the service I received. It’s on the ground floor with plenty of parking, the decor is really nicely done, and most importantly Dr. Mitchell is excellent. He is friendly and outgoing. He listened to all my concerns, did a thorough check, and then I had him burn off a number of skin tags and little red dots on my abdomen. All of it was cosmetic and many medi-spas would have charged me a fortune, but he was SO reasonable. I got them all removed and they healed up beautifully. I’m ready for swimsuit season now! I have sent many friends to him and they are also very happy with the experience. If  you need a dermatologist in Nashville/Brentwood I highly recommend Brentwood Skin Clinic!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Feb 08 2015

"I have multiple children and going to the doctor can be VERY time consuming, not to mention exhausting! I took my 10 year old daughter in to see Austin because she had multiple warts to be frozen off. The process of getting rid of warts can be grueling. IT was the most positive experience EVER. Austin explained what he would do to get rid of them, did the treatment, and we were off! Austin's bed side manner was off the charts. My daughter can't wait to go back for the second treatment, just to see him! Who knew that going to the dermatologist could be SO good? i would recommend Brentwood Skin Clinic to EVERYONE!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Mar 19 2014

"I have multiple children and going to the doctor can be VERY time consuming, not to mention exhausting! I took my 10 year old daughter in to see Austin because she had multiple warts to be frozen off. The process of getting rid of warts can be grueling. IT was the most positive experience EVER. Austin explained what he would do to get rid of them, did the treatment, and we were off! Austin's bed side manner was off the charts. My daughter can't wait to go back for the second treatment, just to see him! Who knew that going to the dermatologist could be SO good? i would recommend Brentwood Skin Clinic to EVERYONE!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.